Contact

Mailing Address: 
Mercer County Fair & Horse Show
P.O. Box 444
Harrodsburg, KY 40330

Vendor Contact:
Jay Anderson
(859) 265-0959
Jay.Anderson@mercer.kyschools.us
More Vendor qualification information

President:
Dr. LeMayne Ellis, DVM
(859) 734-5546
docvet@harr.twcbc.com

Vice President:
David Best
(859) 734-7448

Horse Show Manager:
Brad Noel
(859) 734-5622 or
(859) 613-4503 (mobile)
bdnoel@hotmail.com

Horse Show Secretary:
Sandy Backer
sandybc09@gmail.com

Motorsports Managers:
Shawn McCollum (Demolition Derby)
(859) 553-0951

MCFHS Web Master and Social Media Coordinator:
Barry Currens
(859) 734-3251
bbcurrens@gmail.com

Fair Pageant Managers:
Myra Wayne McCrystal, Pageant Director
(859) 613-3389 –  mmccrystal@whitakerbank.com

Mrs. Mercer Pageant Director
Skye Maddox – (859) 612-8113  – sky-britt@hotmail.com
Michelle Roby (859) 612-2254 –  lroby@whitakerbank.com

Miss Mercer Pageant Director
Christine Shewmaker Johnson – (859) 247-0400 – Christine.johnson@fnbky.com

Pre Teen Pageant Directors
Donna Horn (859) 613-4423 – horn4@burginwireless.com
Emily Horn Bottoms  (859) 613-3085 – Emily_horn11@eku.edu

Teen Pageant Directors
Sonya Shannon – (859) 612-4172 – sonyashannon67@gmail.com
Skye Maddox – (859) 612-8113  – sky-britt@hotmail.com

Little Miss and Mister Pageant Directors
Malissa Thompson- (502) 320-2781 – Stacy.charles@mercer.ky.schools.us
Kennedy Thompson – (859) 613-2254 –  brevincharles@yahoo.com

Tiny Miss and Mister Pageant Director
Stacy Charles (502) 325-6636 – stacy.charles@mercer.kyschools.us
Brevin Charles (502) 517-6645 –  brevincharles@yahoo.com.

Mercer County Fair Officers
LeMayne Ellis, DVM – President
(859) 734-5546
docvet@harr.twcbc.com

Joe Wilson – Vice President
(859) 613-8341

Susan Record – Secretary
(859) 265-7023
susanrecord@mercer.kyschools.com

Jay Anderson – Treasurer
(859) 265-0959
Jay.Anderson@mercer.kyschools.us

Mercer County Fair Board of Directors
David Best
(859) 734-7448

Barry Currens
(859) 734-3251
bbcurrens@gmail.com

Woody Holt
(859) 734-0171

Eric Keller
(859) 733-3891

Jeff and Myra McCrystal
(859) 613-3389
mmcrystal@whitakerbank.com

Brad Noel
(859) 734-5622
bdnoel@hotmail.com

Chris Record
(859) 265-7021

McKenzie Record

Susan Record
(859) 265-7023
susanrecord@mercer.kyschools.com

Sarah Reed

Cindy Robinson
cindy.robinson@mercer.kyschools.us

Terrill Simpson
(859) 366-4200

Dustin Wilson

Cheryl and Jeff Young
(859) 613-4362

4-H Contacts
Dana Anderson, 4-H Youth Development Agent
dana.anderson@uky.edu

Linda McClanahan, Agriculture Natural Resources Agent
linda.mcclanahan@uky.edu

Luci Hockersmith, Family Consumer Sciences Agent
luci.hockersmith@uky.edu

Bobbie White, 4-H Program Assistant
bobbie.white@uky.edu

Ann Ashford, Staff Assistant
aashford@uky.edu

Kathy Clark, Staff Assistant
kmclark@uky.edu

Advisory Board
Milward Dedman
Kathy Dedman
Lois Mateus Peters
Tim Peters
Bonnie Tanner
Jim Thomas
Susanna Thomas
John Trisler, ex officio
JoEtta Wickliffe

Senior Consultants
Lee Claunch
William Dedman
Anthony Hamlin
Sheri Hamlin
Glen Hurst
Ricky Keller
Jim McGlone
Danny Noel
Jane Ransdell
Skeeter Reed
C. M. Shewmaker
Frankie Reed